My own path!

While treading on my path, I wondered: Looking at others’ paths, why are theirs smoother? I looked at mine that had bumps & potholes. How easy is life for some of them? I muttered in dismay and a quiet sense of bafflement.

Chipp_2

Oh, but these charming flowers!All Along my pathway. Blessings. While walking on my path I lose sight of them. And they are actually what makes navigating the bumps and potholes worth it all.But these bumps slow me down and help me prioritize. Otherwise, I would just move too quickly not realizing what’s most important. They help me to shift my focus.

Potholes ? They make me stronger & wiser. I am grateful.

Can those smooth roads ever turn me into someone who’s arrogant or slack? Maybe. My path may be imperfect but it is beautiful. Because it’s mine.Consequences of my own choices have charted it.  I am making mistakes but I am not ashamed. And those smooth roads might go bumpy ahead. All good!

But everyone’s path is unique and blessed. Not meant to be compared. Respect, while not losing track of your own.

Find me on:

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

72 thoughts on “My own path!

Add yours

  1. Beautiful write up Pooja to read about in the morning! ❤️
    Those flowers which greeted you made your journey a pleasant…think about them, they go through so much of harshness,, wind.. rain..heat..all kinds of storm.. still able to make others life easy…! The world should be that way… then we can challenge any storm… Cheers!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Thankyou for the appreciation. Flowers here symbolise ‘blessings’ in life that we often overlook and take granted for. These are ones that beautify life and keep us anchored to happiness. We should keep them close to our hearts 😊

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Hey
    Thank you for taking the time to step on over to Love Relaished Ink. It’s wonderful to have your whimsical soul as a new companion on my long and winding road.
    From what I have seen of your blog so far, I’ve no doubt you are already finding writing a totally engaging and personally fulfilling experience. I hope the pleasurable company of words will always flow and follow you as you flow following the flow of your flowing path flowing into the wide blue yonder, and flow onwards towards the adventures that follow the flow beyond that…
    Best wishes. Take care always in all ways for always.
    Namaste

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Others’ paths may look smooth and easy – but that’s looking from the outside. You never know what it’s like for them until you talk to them. And you are right of course, we each travel our own unique journey. Thank you so much for the follow of my blog. I really appreciate it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That is so true. We only look others path from a distance and it look smoother but if we go closer, it’s not the same. We assume and compare. We create our own misery by doing that. Thankyou for expressing your opinion and taking out the time to read the post. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Hey hi
    To be honest I may not be inspiring
    but it takes someone special to inspire me most of the time it’s you and your Writings now and your writing i can say one thing that there is a essence of feeling which can be felt deep inside my heart the way u potrait words and mix up with the feeling is really magical and its hard for me sometime to move out of it .You pen down the things in words is beautiful and magical

    Like

    1. Thankyou so much for reading and expressing your opinion about this post. I personally believe that we create own luck. It’s the quality of energy that we send in the universe comes back. It can be immediate or might take years,but is absolutely accurate.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

